Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |
Congratulations to the Indiana Alpha Gamma Chapter from Trine University for earning the Founder’s Cup in the 2016-2017 academic year for their achievements in development.

Phi Kappa Theta Fraternity expects that all Collegiate chapters and their Brothers will significantly contribute to society, Fraternity, and God. We have created a Chapter Achieve Program that will evaluate the success of chapters in each of the five developmental areas of the Fraternity. The Achieve Program was created to ensure that the individual member gets a meaningful experience which is provided by their chapter. We expect that all Phi Kappa Theta chapters are accredited each year and chapters and individuals will be recognized for achievements and accomplishments which will be reflected through this process.

The questions are broken down by the five developmental areas; Fraternal, Intellectual, Leadership, Social, and Spiritual. Each question answered will receive a letter grade which will be based on a 4.0 scale. Grades will be given based on responses and accurate, organized, and specific documentation which should be provided. This documentation should be tangible and includes, but is not limited to, videos, news articles, signed letters from a third party/university officials/organization representatives, agendas, and executive summaries.

Find out more about the
Achieve Program under "Our Metrics"

Founder’s Cup Recipients and Award Winners

Click on the year below to see a complete list of the years winners.
  • founderscupwinner172017: Trine University (right)
  • 2016: Washington State University
  • 2015: Washington State University
  • 2014: Georgia Institute of Technology
  • 2013: Georgia Institute of Technology
  • 2012: Worcester Polytechnic University
  • 2011: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • 2010: Worcester Polytechnic University
  • 2009: Worcester Polytechnic University
  • 2008: Kansas State University
  • 2007: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • 2006: Kansas State University
  • 2005: Kansas State University
  • 2004: University of Missouri at Rolla
  • 2003: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • 2002: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • 2001: University of Missouri at Rolla
  • 2000: Case Western Reserve University
  • 1999: Michigan Technological University
  • 1998: University of Houston
  • 1997: University of Houston
  • 1996: University of Missouri at Rolla
  • 1995: Georgia Institute of Technology
  • 1994: Northeast Missouri State University
  • 1993: University of Kansas
  • 1992: University of Missouri at Rolla
  • 1991: Case Western Reserve University
  • 1990: Georgia Institute of Technology, Tri-State University
  • 1989: Purdue University, LaSalle University
  • 1988: University of Missouri at Rolla, Case Western Reserve University
  • 1987: Lehigh University, LaSalle University, University of Missouri at Rolla, Case Western Reserve University
  • 1986: University of New Hampshire, University of San Diego
  • 1985: University of Missouri at Rolla, Nicholls State University
  • 1984: No National Meeting – Awards Not Given
  • 1983: Iowa State University, LaSalle University
  • 1982: No National Meeting – Awards Not Given
  • 1981: Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Northeast Missouri State University
  • 1980: No National Meeting – Awards Not Given
  • 1979: University of Missouri at Rolla, Northeast Missouri State University
  • 1978: Iowa State University, Carnegie Mellon Institute
  • 1977: Iowa State University, University of Missouri at Rolla, Northeast Missouri State University
  • 1976: Lehigh University, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Nicholls State University
  • 1975: Iowa State University, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, University of Santa Fe
  • 1974: Lehigh University, University of Pittsburgh, Northeast Missouri State University
  • 1973: University of Missouri at Rolla, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Lewis University
  • 1972: University of Pittsburgh, Marquette University, Purdue University
  • 1971: University of Cincinnati
Copyright © Phi Kappa Theta 2018. All Rights Reserved
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal